Tell a Secret.

Standard

Well, thanks to postsecret.com, Beth has asked everyone in class to tell a secret. I don’t really have any secrets that others besides me and my family would consider a huge secret, but here’s my “secret”.

I’ve been a Christian since I was about 5 years old. Went to church on Sundays and AWANA (like a youth group for kids 5 years old-12th grade) every Wednesday. My family stopped going to Bethesda Baptist Church about 6 years ago or so, and went for about a year without a real church home. We started going to Trader’s Point Christian Church every week, and around 4 years ago, I started helping out with Sunday School every week. I haven’t went to an actual preaching (whether for youth group or “big people church”) for about two years now. All I hear is the kid’s little “service” every week. My mom says I’m the farthest away from God that I’ve ever been, but I think I’m the closest I’ve ever been to Him.

Leave a Reply

